The Official Voltron Forum  Hop To Forum Categories  Voltron - Lion Force  Hop To Forums  Toys, Memorabilia and other Voltron stuff...    Voltron Toy Guide: Basic Models and Types (Authentic, etc) NEW KNOCKOFFS ADDED!!
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Voltron Toy Guide: Basic Models and Types (Authentic, etc) NEW KNOCKOFFS ADDED!!
 Login/Join

Picture of Muratus
posted Hide Post
I think you've been bitten by the Voltron Collector bug. lol.

I was a little over a year ago. I was simply looking for some parts to fix my favorite old Voltron toy, but then I started studying about all the variations. I was hooked pretty quickly to say the lest.

I've discovered close to 20 different variations of the Deluxe style GoLion /Voltron / Lionbot /etc. Now my goal is to own one of each! The wife is really happy about that(sarcasm inserted here)!

There is also 4 different versions of the newer Toynami design. So far I've managed to get the rarest of those 4, just need to get the other 3 now. lol.

These forums contain a ton of pictures and information about many of the different versions. I've read through them over and over again.

Anyway it's nice to see someone trying to document it all. Great work. I've debated trying it, but it's a very huge undertaking.

Here's a pic of where my collection is at after my first year of my mania.

Posts: 49 | Registered: 24 January 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Rezo
posted Hide Post
It's a huge undertaking.. but do you think i'm doing a good job for such a big job? Big Grin

Be Honest!

Posts: 140 | Registered: 15 February 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Muratus
posted Hide Post
So far so good. You just scratching the surface so far. Check out http://robotjapan.proboards.co...&thread=15652&page=1 for a visual overload! Then read through some of their older posts also. A great deal of info there also.

Picture of Rezo
posted Hide Post